Central Research Institute
for Machine Building
EN RU

Multi-purpose Exposition Center

Multi-purpose Exposition Center at JSC «TsNIIMash» is a unique scientific and cultural complex introducing the history of the head enterprise in rocket&space industry and advanced developments of TSNIIMash Centers.

The Center’s exposition demonstrates the rockets and spacecraft prototypes manufactured in experimental workshops of the Institute as well as the prototypes of test facilities for structural, thermal, aerogasdynamic testing and so on.

Welcome to Multi-purpose Exposition Center at JSC «TsNIIMash»!
Address: 141070, Moscow Region, Korolev, ul. Pionerskaya, Building 4
Phone / fax: +7 (495) 513-47-78
Historical Overview
The Museum of History, Scientific& technological Research and Labour Glory was founded at the enterprise by enthusiasts. The Museum was opened in 1986 to the 40th anniversary of the Research Institute.
In 2016, the Museum was renamed Multi-Purpose Exposition Center and reopened after reconstruction. The exhibition area was increased two and a half times. The Multi-Purpose Exposition Center’s collections include more than 2000 exhibits: items of rocket and space equipment, historical relics, photos and documents. Modern exposition of the Center consists of four Halls representing the development history and the focus areas of the Institute: Exhibition Hall, History Hall – Long Way Milestones, Glory Hall, Social Life Hall.
The Cabinet-Museum of Yuri Mozzhorin
The memorial (the cabinet and the break room) was open for visiting in August, 2010. The arrangement of the Cabinet, where Yuri Mozzhorin had worked for 17 years (1973-1990), was recreated.

Yuri’s personal belongings are exhibited in the break room: his coat, his jacket with ribbon bars, rare photos, documents, books with inscriptions and the original presents donated to the museum by Yuri’s relatives.

Historical Overview

Yuri Aleksandrovich Mazzhorin

(28.12.1920 – 15.05.1998) was a scientist, research supervisor and coordinator in the field of rocket development, ground testing and mission control. Yuri Mozzhorin worked as General Director, Research Supervisor of the Central Research Institute for Machine Building for almost 30 years (from 31.07.1961 to 22.11.1990).

Центральный научно-исследовательский
институт машиностроения
EN RU

Многофункциональный экспозиционный центр

Многофункциональный экспозиционный центр ФГУП ЦНИИмаш - это уникальный научно-культурный комплекс, объединивший в себе историю головной организации ракетно-космической отрасли и современные разработки научно-технических центров предприятия.

В экспозиции центра представлены конструктивно - подобные модели ракет и космических аппаратов, изготовленных в цехах опытного производства института, а также образцы экспериментального оборудования для прочностных, тепловых, аэрогазодинамических и других видов испытаний.

Приглашаем всех желающих на обзорную экскурсию в многофункциональный экспозиционный центр ФГУП ЦНИИмаш.
Адрес: 141070, Московская область, г.Королёв, ул. Пионерская, 4
Тел./факс: +7 (495) 513-47-78
Историческая справка
Музей истории, научно-технического творчества и трудовой славы предприятия создавался силами энтузиастов и был открыт в 1986 году к 40-летнему юбилею научно-исследовательского института.
В 2016 году переименован в многофункциональный экспозиционный центр и открыт после реконструкции. Площадь выставочного пространства увеличена в два с половиной раза. Фонды многофункционального экспозиционного центра насчитывают более 2000 экспонатов – образцы ракетно-космической техники, вещественные реликвии, фотографии и документы. Современная экспозиция центра состоит из четырех выставочных залов, отражающих историю развития и основные направления деятельности института: Демонстрационно-выставочный зал; Зал истории. Этапы большого пути; Зал славы; Зал общественной жизни предприятия.
Кабинет-музей Ю.А. Мозжорина
Мемориальный комплекс (рабочий кабинет и комната отдыха) был открыт для посещений в августе 2010 г. В личном кабинете воссоздана обстановка, в которой на протяжении 17 лет (1973-1990 гг.) трудился Юрий Александрович.

В помещении комнаты отдыха размещена экспозиция личных вещей Ю.А. Мозжорина: шинель, китель с наградными планками, редкие фотографии, документы, книги с дарственными надписями и оригинальные подарки, переданные музею родственниками Юрия Александровича.

Историческая справка
Мозжорин Юрий Александрович (28.12.1920 – 15.05.1998) – учёный, руководитель и организатор работ в области исследований перспектив развития ракетной техники, наземной отработки и управления космическими полётами. Почти тридцать лет (с 31.07.1961 по 22.11.1990 гг.) проработал на должности директора – научного руководителя Центрального научно-исследовательского института машиностроения.