Central Research Institute
of Machine Building
EN RU

International Space Station

Taking into account its scale and number of participant parties, the International Space Station (ISS) is considered to be a unique international project.

The ISS is the most state-of-the-art experimental base for development of new technologies and human studies; high-class scientific research laboratory where the research started at the Russian manned Mir Space Station is carried out forward.

The ISS development featured a wide range of principles developed by TsNIImash for the Mir Space Station: modular construction, assembling in the orbit, dynamic design of the large-scale structures, sufficient number of docking nodes, long-term operational lifetime.

The ISS continuous fail-safe long-term operation is ensured due to the successful operation support performed by TsNIImash MCC where the corresponding specialists in main and support onboard systems work in shifts twenty four-seven.

International Space Station

International Space Station

Центральный научно-исследовательский
институт машиностроения
EN RU

Международная космическая станция

Международная космическая станция (МКС) – уникальный по своим масштабам и числу участников международный проект.

МКС – самый современный экспериментальный комплекс для создания новых технологий и исследования человеческого организма, первоклассная научная лаборатория, на которой продолжаются исследования, начатые на российской орбитальной пилотируемой станции "Мир".

При создании МКС реализован ряд принципов, разработанных в ЦНИИмаш для орбитального комплекса "Мир": многомодульность, сборка на орбите, динамическая схема крупногабаритных конструкций, достаточное количество стыковочных узлов, долговременность функционирования.

Безотказное долговременное функционирование МКС обеспечивается благодаря успешному сопровождению исследовательских работ из ЦУП ЦНИИмаш, в котором круглосуточную вахту несут соответствующие специалисты по целевым и служебным бортовым системам.

Международная космическая станция

Международная космическая станция