Central Research Institute
of Machine Building
EN RU

Vostochny Cosmodrome

Vostochny cosmodrome construction

Works on the Vostochny cosmodrome are carried out to ensure the implementation of the Presidential Decree of November 6, 2007 On the Vostochny Cosmodrome and orders of the Government of the Russian Federation of January 14, 2009.

In 2008, TsNIImash developed a system project for the Vostochny cosmodrome, which defined its goals and objectives, operating procedures, as well as the stages and development speed of engineering. 27 enterprises and organizations of the industry took part in the project content preparation.

Associated tasks:

  • Creation of favorable conditions for the implementation of projects related to the advanced study and exploration of near-Earth space and the celestial bodies of the Solar System by manned and robotic space vehicles. The implementation of long-term space vehicle launching programs.

  • Development of the economy and promotion of better social conditions in the Far Eastern Federal District due to the modernization of the local industrial facilities and new jobs formation, the improvement of the mobility infrastructure, and training of skillful personnel.

  • Arrangement of investment attractiveness of the Far Eastern region.

Центральный научно-исследовательский
институт машиностроения
EN RU

Космодром «Восточный»

Создание космодрома «Восточный»

Работы по космодрому «Восточный» проводятся в обеспечение выполнения Указа Президента Российской Федерации от 6 ноября 2007 г. «О космодроме «Восточный» и распоряжения Правительства Российской Федерации от 14 января 2009 г.

В 2008 г. ЦНИИмаш разработан системный проект по космодрому "Восточный", определивший его цели и задачи, принципы и условия функционирования, а также этапность и динамику создания. В подготовке материалов проекта приняли участие 27 предприятий и организаций отрасли.

Попутные задачи:

  • Создание условий для реализации проектов, связанных с углублённым изучением и освоением околоземного космического пространства и небесных тел Солнечной системы пилотируемыми и автоматическими средствами. Осуществление долгосрочных программ запусков космических аппаратов.

  • Развитие экономики и закрепление населения в Дальневосточном федеральном округе за счёт модернизации местной промышленной базы и создания новых рабочих мест, совершенствования транспортной инфраструктуры и социальной сферы региона, подготовки высокопрофессиональных кадров.

  • Создание условий для инвестиционной привлекательности Дальневосточного региона.